Full speaker lineup announced for HAE18

Martha Elwell Martha Elwell Uploaded 29 November 2017


UK: Full list of speakers announced for Hotel Alternatives Event 2018

The Hotel Alternatives Event 2018 has announced the full list of industry professionals and experts who will be speaking at this year's conference.

The fourth year of HAE will feature equity financiers, debt financiers, presentations on returns and panels of industry leaders. The following industry leaders will speak at the event:

    •    Richard Bowden-Doyle, Chairman, Neilson Active Holidays
    •    Tom Walsh, CEO, Staycity
    •    Guy Parsons, CEO, Easyhotel
    •     Nuno Sacramento, COO, Safestay
    •     Feargal Mooney, CEO, Hostelworld
    •     Philipp Bijaoui, Chief Development Officer EMEA, Wyndham
    •     Mark Anderson, MD Property & Premier Inn International, Whitbread
    •     Elie Younes, Executive VPand Chief Development Officer, The Rezidor Hotel Group
    •     Rohan Thakkar, VP Development, Yotel
    •     Steve Burns, Managing Director, Bridgestreet
    •     Navneet Bali, Chairman, MEININGER
    •     Daniel von Barloewen, Marriott
    •     Camil Yazbeck, Partner and Investment Director, Hospitality, Patron Capital
    •     Jo Winchester, Executive Director & Head of Student Housing Advisory, CBRE
    •     Tim Sander, Director, BDRC
    •     Frank Reeves, Co-founder & CEO, Avvio
    •     Andrew Southern, Chairman, Southern Grove
    •     Ben Roberts, Development Consultant, Jansons
    •     Charlie MacGregor, Founder & CEO, Student Hotel
    •     Ben Davis, Director, Saxbury
    •     Justin Lanzkron, Senior Consultant, West Ridge Asset Management
    •     Trevor Morris, Debt & Finance Director, Oaknorth
    •     Asli Kutlucan, Director of Development and Acquisition, Cycas Hospitality
    •     Neil Burton, Managing Director, Real Estate Services, Greystar
    •     Carl Michel, Chairman, Veeve
    •     Andrew Landsburgh, Owner and Developer, Code Pod Hostel
    •     Jill Xiaozhou Ju, Investment Director, The Collective
    •     Joanne Owen, Partner, Corporate Private Equity, Proskauer
    •     Chris Graham, Founder, Graham Associates
    •     Gavin Woodhouse, Chairman, Northern Powerhouse
    •     Tariq Bsharat, Strategy & Business Development Director, Al Marjan Island
    •     Patrick Angwin, Senior Director, Horwath
    •     Andrew Harrington, Owner, AHV
    •     Michael Jones, Managing Director, Hospitality Impact
    •     Andrew Sangster, Editorial Director, Hotel Analyst
    •     Katherine Doggrell, Editor, Hotel Analyst
    •     Chris Bown, Deputy Editor, Hotel Analyst

HAE18 will be held on 21 February 2018 at The Montcalm London Marble Arch. The Early Bird delegate rate of £495 plus VAT is now open.


Be in the know.

Subscribe to our newsletter »

Thank you sponsors